AIMIM wins two seats, leads in five in Bihar

By Staff Reporter, The Site

The  All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM) has made history in Bihar where the party has won two seats with a lead in five while the results are out in more than 200 seats. Akhtarul Iman won Amour while Shahnawaz was elected from Jokihat. The party is leading at Bahadurganj, Baisi and Kochadhaman where final results are yet to be declared.

According to initial reports, Akhtarul secured a margin of 6,151 votes while securing 49.75% vote share defeating RJD’s Saba Zafar and INC’s Abdul Jalil Mastan. At Jokihat, AIMIM candidate Shahnawaz won the seat with a margin of 6,433 votes. He secured 34.26% of total votes by winning 46005 votes.

Mohammad Anzar Nayeemi, Syed Ruknuddin Ahmad and Muhammed Izhar Asfi are leading at Bahadurganj, Baisi and Kochadhaman respectively.

38 year old Shahnawaz is a farmer by profession according to the election affidavit filed with the Election Commission. Akhtarul Iman, who is a former RJD leader, has so far represented Kochadhaman in the Bihar Legislative Assembly in 2005 and 2010. Currently, he is the president of AIMIM Bihar state committee.

Meanwhile, BSP’s Ambika Singh won at Ramgarh where BJP’s Ashok Kumar Singh was defeated at a margin of 253 votes. Party candidate Mohamed Zama Khan is leading at Chainpur.

Related Posts

Leave A Comment